Your Name

image

Some trust in chariots and some in horses, but we trust in the name of the Lord our God. – Psalm 20: 7

In that day you will ask nothing of me. Truly, truly, I say to you, whatever you ask of the Father in my name, he will give it to you. Until now you have asked nothing in my name. Ask, and you will receive, that your joy may be full. – John 16: 23, 24

There is no one and nothing like you.

There is no relationship with chariots and horses, sources of earthly power and authority I have.  Trusting in them as sources of strength and authority as some do is not what I do.  I trust in you, Lord.

Any strength and authority I possess have been given to me by grace. I have not won it or deserve it.  It’s all been offered to me by grace and mercy.  I receive it afresh  today by faith.  You, Lord God in Jesus, my Savior, have won for me all I have of value.  I trust you above all names and authorities.

Your name is not an amulet or magic spell to utter and change things.  Your name on my lips and in my heart was granted to me by grace through faith.  I’m saved and made whole by virtue of your sacrifice that secures our relationship forever.

I will not do anything that will dishonor you, bring shame to your name. I love and trust you. I trust your name.

Leave a Reply

