We’re Confident

14536115405_6465652c45_b

This experiment of sharing daily what I believe the Lord is communicating to me through scripture continues. Journey with me, as you choose.

I am blessed this morning.  There are verses from the Daily Office today that express my passion, capture our reality and our growth edge for our future.  In all of this, I sensed the Father’s good pleasure in sharing with me over a cup of coffee at the breakfast table on a Saturday morning.

These verses from the morning psalm, Psalm 145, remind me of what was given me from Psalm 102: 18-22 in The Message translation.  Without a lot of detail, both this and that psalm kindle my passion to write, give testimony of what God has done and inspire multi-generational worship in the future.  This is a chunk of my ultimate calling in God.

On the glorious splendor of your majesty, and on your wondrous works, I will meditate. The might of your awesome deeds shall be proclaimed, and I will declare your greatness. They shall celebrate the fame of your abundant goodness, and shall sing aloud of your righteousness. — Ps. 145: 5-7

Secondly, I read from Exodus 13 and 2 Corinthians 5. Both speak of the spiritual realities of what is seen and not seen.

The Lord went in front of them in a pillar of cloud by day, to lead them along the way, and in a pillar of fire by night, to give them light, so that they might travel by day and by night. Neither the pillar of cloud by day nor the pillar of fire by night left its place in front of the people. – Exodus 13: 21-22

He who has prepared us for this very thing is God, who has given us the Spirit as a guarantee. So we are always confident; even though we know that while we are at home in the body we are away from the Lord— for we walk by faith, not by sight. – 2 Corinthians 5: 5-7

There are seasons we need to see our Daddy God in front of us leading.  Without such assurance, we’d be misguided and lost.  It is a spiritual reality to expect God to be parental in days we’re traversing unfamiliar territory.  You’re a good, good Father.  Alleluia.

Our ongoing walk in this life is a journey marked and accompanied by Holy Spirit as a guarantee of our future in God.  Thank God for the times we recognize true divine leading and inspiration when no one or nothing appears to know us and care about us. So, we’re always confident. Yes, always confident because we’re people of another kingdom who walk by faith, not by sight.

The experiment continues.  Whether what I write and post is worthwhile or not, I want to openly reflect on what I believe the Lord is sharing with me because this is my passion, right now.  I invite you to read as you choose or ignore my sophomoric attempts at being insightful and theologically relevant on a daily basis.  Regardless, you’re free, and so am I.

Leave a Reply

